703 Illinois Ave., Mendota, IL 61342 • Ph: 815-539-9396 • Fax: Fax: 815-539-7862
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Obituaries Social Local Births Home 

Two incumbent aldermen retain seats on Mendota City Council

Posted: Wednesday, Apr 10th, 2013

MENDOTA – Two incumbent aldermen retained their seats on the Mendota City Council after voters went to the polls in the April 9 Consolidated Election.

In Ward One, incumbent Jim Fitzpatrick picked up 177 votes to easily outdistance his opponent, Glenn Hall, who garnered 89 votes.

In Ward Four, incumbent Bill Hunt landed 184 votes to defeat Matt Ramer, who totaled 108 votes.

In Mendota Elementary District 289, there was only one race as Joel Johnson and Brandy Howard squared off for a seat occupied by a person living outside of Mendota Township. The battle was extremely tight with Johnson prevailing over Howard, 809-800. Johnson is a former long-time member of the District 289 Board.

In the race for village president of Troy Grove, incumbent Marwood Kidd received 46 votes to retain his seat over opponent Lauren McLaughlin, who picked up 31 votes.

There was also a contest for the position of LaMoille village president, and Steve Stouffer scored 159 votes to win by a landslide over incumbent Michael Pinter, who received just 44 votes.

In what became a highly publicized race for Mendota Township Supervisor, it turned out to be a lopsided victory for incumbent Delphine Dalton. She landed 898 votes compared to just 99 for write-in candidate Stephen Carlson.

Also in Mendota Township, five people were vying for four spots for trustee, and the winners were Tracy Knapp (794), Mike Wasmer (767), Jerry O’Sadnick (745) and Dan Flanagan (586). Gerald Walter Sr. had 570 votes.

For more local and area vote totals, pick up a Mendota Reporter.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal